8

I press on the Ask Question button. One of my old questions is exhibited. Must I assume therefore, that if I edit the old question and press the Submit button, my old question will be substituted by my new question?

This would be a completely avoidable result.

If not, the user should be informed that the old question is exhibited only for templating or for other reasons.

  • 2
    there is a discard button somewhere next to the submit button i think. it saves it like gmail as a draft – percusse Oct 6 '16 at 16:08
6

All posts are saved before posting as a draft once every 45 seconds. You'll notice a draft saved below the post:

enter image description here

Only once the draft is saved, the discard draft option will be made available.

Discard any drafts - you're allowed one per question and answer - to avoid seeing it again when posting.

Reference: Allow questions to be saved as drafts prior to posting

You must log in to answer this question.

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged .